Apollo 11 Lands On The Moon (in selected time zones)

The Chronos Code

| printPolicy eventDateAndTime |
printPolicy := 
	ChronosPrintPolicy applying: 
		#(showDayOfWeekAbbreviation 
		useDayMonthYearOrder 
		useMonthAbbreviation 
		yearMonthSeparator:monthDayOfMonthSeparator:dayOfMonthYearSeparator: $ $  ', '
		dateAndTimeSeparator: $ 
		timeOfDayPrefix: nil
		hideSubsecondFraction
		showTimeZoneVerbosely
		timeZoneSeparator: $ 
		timeZoneElementSeparator: nil).
eventDateAndTime 
	:= Timepoint 
		year: 1969 month: 7 day: 20 
		hour: 10 minute: 17 second: 40 
		timeZone: Timezone universal.
Transcript cr.
#('Pacific/Auckland' 'Australia/Sydney' 'Asia/Tokyo' 'Australia/Perth' 'Asia/Hong_Kong' 
'Asia/Calcutta' 'Europe/Moscow' 'Asia/Jerusalem' 'Europe/Amsterdam' 'Europe/London' UT 
'America/Sao_Paulo' 'America/Argentina/Buenos_Aires' 'America/New_York' 'America/Chicago' 
'America/Denver' 'America/Los_Angeles' 'Pacific/Honolulu') 
	do: [:tzKey | Transcript cr; show: eventDateAndTime >> tzKey % printPolicy].

The Output

Sun, 20 Jul 1969 22:17:40 +1200 (NZST: Pacific/Auckland | New Zealand Time)
Sun, 20 Jul 1969 20:17:40 +1000 (EST: Australia/Sydney | AUS Eastern Time)
Sun, 20 Jul 1969 19:17:40 +0900 (JST: Asia/Tokyo | Tokyo Time)
Sun, 20 Jul 1969 18:17:40 +0800 (WST: Australia/Perth | W. Australia Time)
Sun, 20 Jul 1969 19:17:40 +0900 (HKST: Asia/Hong_Kong)
Sun, 20 Jul 1969 15:47:40 +0530 (IST: Asia/Calcutta | India Time)
Sun, 20 Jul 1969 13:17:40 +0300 (MSK: Europe/Moscow | Russian Time)
Sun, 20 Jul 1969 12:17:40 +0200 (IST: Asia/Jerusalem | Israel Time)
Sun, 20 Jul 1969 11:17:40 +0100 (CET: Europe/Amsterdam)
Sun, 20 Jul 1969 11:17:40 +0100 (BST: Europe/London | London Time)
Sun, 20 Jul 1969 10:17:40 +0000 (UT: Universal Time)
Sun, 20 Jul 1969 07:17:40 -0300 (BRT: America/Sao_Paulo | E. South America Time)
Sun, 20 Jul 1969 06:17:40 -0400 (ART: America/Argentina/Buenos_Aires)
Sun, 20 Jul 1969 06:17:40 -0400 (EDT: America/New_York | Eastern Time)
Sun, 20 Jul 1969 05:17:40 -0500 (CDT: America/Chicago | Central Time)
Sun, 20 Jul 1969 04:17:40 -0600 (MDT: America/Denver | Mountain Time)
Sun, 20 Jul 1969 03:17:40 -0700 (PDT: America/Los_Angeles | Pacific Time)
Sun, 20 Jul 1969 00:17:40 -1000 (HST: Pacific/Honolulu | Hawaiian Time)

[Chronos] All code (classes and methods, and all associated documentation,) distributed as part of the Chronos Date/Time library are © Copyright 2005-2006 by Alan L. Lovejoy.  All Rights Reserved. Usage is controlled by the Chronos License (which is included in the distribution as the contents of the file {chronos-license.txt}, and is also available from the Chronos web site {http://www.chronos-st.org/License.html})

"Do not go gentle into that good night,
Old age should burn and rave at the close of the day;
Rage, rage at the dying of the light!" -- Dylan Thomas