The Attack On Pearl Harbor (in selected time zones)

The Chronos Code

| printPolicy eventDateAndTime |
printPolicy := 
	ChronosPrintPolicy applying: 
		#(showDayOfWeekAbbreviation 
		useDayMonthYearOrder 
		useMonthAbbreviation 
		yearMonthSeparator:monthDayOfMonthSeparator:dayOfMonthYearSeparator: $ $  ', '
		dateAndTimeSeparator: $ 
		timeOfDayPrefix: nil
		hideSubsecondFraction
		showTimeZoneVerbosely
		timeZoneSeparator: $ 
		timeZoneElementSeparator: nil).
eventDateAndTime 
	:= Timepoint 
		year: 1941 month: 12 day: 7 
		hour: 7 minute: 55 second: 0 
		timeZone: #'Pacific/Honolulu'.
Transcript cr.
#('Pacific/Auckland' 'Australia/Sydney' 'Asia/Tokyo' 'Australia/Perth' 'Asia/Hong_Kong' 
'Asia/Calcutta' 'Europe/Moscow' 'Asia/Jerusalem' 'Europe/Amsterdam' 'Europe/London' UT 
'America/Sao_Paulo' 'America/Argentina/Buenos_Aires' 'America/New_York' 'America/Chicago' 
'America/Denver' 'America/Los_Angeles' 'Pacific/Honolulu') 
	do: [:tzKey | Transcript cr; show: eventDateAndTime >> tzKey % printPolicy].

The Output

Mon, 08 Dec 1941 06:25:00 +1200 (NZST: Pacific/Auckland | New Zealand Time)
Mon, 08 Dec 1941 04:25:00 +1000 (EST: Australia/Sydney | AUS Eastern Time)
Mon, 08 Dec 1941 03:25:00 +0900 (JT: Asia/Tokyo | Tokyo Time)
Mon, 08 Dec 1941 02:25:00 +0800 (WST: Australia/Perth | W. Australia Time)
Mon, 08 Dec 1941 02:25:00 +0800 (HKT: Asia/Hong_Kong)
Mon, 08 Dec 1941 00:55:00 +0630 (BURT: Asia/Calcutta | India Time)
Sun, 07 Dec 1941 21:25:00 +0300 (MSK: Europe/Moscow | Russian Time)
Sun, 07 Dec 1941 21:25:00 +0300 (IDT: Asia/Jerusalem | Israel Time)
Sun, 07 Dec 1941 20:25:00 +0200 (CEST: Europe/Amsterdam)
Sun, 07 Dec 1941 19:25:00 +0100 (BST: Europe/London | London Time)
Sun, 07 Dec 1941 18:25:00 +0000 (UT: Universal Time)
Sun, 07 Dec 1941 16:25:00 -0200 (BRST: America/Sao_Paulo | E. South America Time)
Sun, 07 Dec 1941 15:25:00 -0300 (ARST: America/Argentina/Buenos_Aires)
Sun, 07 Dec 1941 13:25:00 -0500 (EST: America/New_York | Eastern Time)
Sun, 07 Dec 1941 12:25:00 -0600 (CST: America/Chicago | Central Time)
Sun, 07 Dec 1941 11:25:00 -0700 (MST: America/Denver | Mountain Time)
Sun, 07 Dec 1941 10:25:00 -0800 (PST: America/Los_Angeles | Pacific Time)
Sun, 07 Dec 1941 07:55:00 -1030 (HST: Pacific/Honolulu | Hawaiian Time)

[Chronos] All code (classes and methods, and all associated documentation,) distributed as part of the Chronos Date/Time library are © Copyright 2005-2006 by Alan L. Lovejoy.  All Rights Reserved. Usage is controlled by the Chronos License (which is included in the distribution as the contents of the file {chronos-license.txt}, and is also available from the Chronos web site {http://www.chronos-st.org/License.html})

"Do not go gentle into that good night,
Old age should burn and rave at the close of the day;
Rage, rage at the dying of the light!" -- Dylan Thomas